Orphaned Heart

Fuse days with nights

When, on life, gloom lights

Obstacles roughen every way

Stealing happiness from each coming day

An orphaned heart comes ruined

When depression blows as crazy as a wind

“Hope” painting by George federick watts

Heavily down, rains fall

From an eye of a tortured soul

Some says: ” a tear may cure pain”…

How about a river! it reaches nowhere but vain…

How I wish going back; an infant

Drawing some smile, so brilliant

Where peace with each rising sun invites my soul to fly

Fly through a marvelous blue sky

Learning generosity from a crystal stream
and an evergreen hill

For a sacred mission; baskets of love to fill

Dear Lord…if time goes back

Back to clean away everything black

I would choose staying a child

Only then; never life can be wild…

                                                                                                                                                                                          

45 thoughts on “Orphaned Heart

  1. Oh powerful emotions of life, balancing between memories…..a profound and inspiring verse……love how beautifully the words were jotted enriching mind and soul…:)

  2. I like the innocent view of a child the best; we get older, disillusioned and hurt beyond measure and long for the simple acceptance of days before the knowing. How insightful you are! This is beautifully written to my heart’s eye Mira.

    • O’ thanks…glad to see your view
      & as Bishop Robert South once said; “Innocence is like polished armor; it adorns and defends”
      perhaps he didn’t relate it to children, but I see away of little angels, innocence doesn’t exist…

    • I wished that for so long then I’ve found it impossible since there’s no winged time that I can ride, but I’ve found a kind of satisfying solution; reliving my childhood with my little niece; I know that sounds crazy&I look crazier then, but who cares when the joy I find is invaluable!
      When there’s no way; don’t say “it’s a dead end”; pave your own instead…..
      Have a peaceful time

  3. I clicked “Like”. The truth is I loved it. I have been reading through your poems and the very emotion in them leaves me no real words to describe how moving they are. Please keep it up!

  4. I have always dreamed of having back my childhood that was lost with my mother when I was around five, struggled and succeeded in deleting it, and here you bring it all over again:'(

"Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought & the thought has found its words"; I know mine's make no sun shines, but....YOU can tell better!

