Epics of Mystery

A Wizard; who else you could be!

Knocking my Gate from behind the seventh Sea

Whispering no word yet weaving ages: Epics of Mystery


A Goddess in the Lost Land of Eden; me, you paint

When I’m no Goddess not even a kin of a Saint

“Flowing Dreams” Painting by Glen Tarnowski

An Angel destined to sprinkle blesses over the homeless

When I’m broken-winged and only my chains are chainless

Dressing me the shimmering armor of a Warrior of Light

When I’m a war-announcer only when myself is the one to fight

Sculpturing me a statue of wisdom

When my pilgrimage fails reaching the outer walls of its kingdom

Wedding me to the altar of Peace

When even my every fiber aches to be a whole piece

Worshipping me as a Savior of fallen Fate

When I’m the first fallen scripted on its plate


A Wizard; who else you could be!

Knocking my Gate from behind the seventh Sea

Whispering no word yet weaving ages: Epics of Mystery


Ask no seasoning of a bee weeping an empty hive

I’m just a Mermaid whose tail isn’t strong enough to cross Winter-deep alive

Ask no pollen of a Lillie raped through a storm and scared again to yield

I’m just a Fairy in short of Pixie-dust to roam the blooming Field

Ask no honey of sterile branches to birth fruits do ache

I’m just a Genie who sets free all’s dreams when hers are sentenced to the stake


A Wizard; who else you could be!

Knocking my Gate from behind the seventh Sea

Whispering no word yet weaving ages: Epics of Mystery

73 thoughts on “Epics of Mystery

  1. ……..I love the back and forth of this ~ a conversation of wills ~ a coming together of reason within the tender realms of youth and innocence. Beautiful, Mira. ~ Love, Bobbie

  2. None could be sweeter…
    🙂

    From mysteries we all begin
    Travelers bound for the land of the living
    A dream that longs to become reality
    In your hand rests eternity

  3. wonderfully expressed! the amazing bond of love and admiration..which doesn’t require any definitions and can realized even from distant skies and seas,
    The admiartion painted in your words reflect a wonderful picture of the wizard who worships the bbeauty!

  4. This is so nice… I love this fantasy thing in your poetry!
    “I’m just a Genie who sets free all’s dreams when hers are sentenced to the stake” – favorite verse! ❤

  5. The light of your words always touch and lift my heart and spirit! Enchantingly written, leaving a soothing glow to massage my mind! I always appreciate your daily blessings my sister! Hugs and smiles always!

  6. ”Ask no honey of sterile branches to birth fruits do ache” I know this will be on my mind as I boil the rice, as I chop the onions, cook the garlic, throw in the mushrooms tonight…I’ll be musing over this for a while; already it has multi-layers of meanings for me, different rhythms – it is just so much more satisfying than any crossword puzzle, or long bath! Thanks Mira Jay!

"Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought & the thought has found its words"; I know mine's make no sun shines, but....YOU can tell better!

