Robber!

With sun’s last ray; gently, he stepped in to my shop

Withered cheeks; a confession of blood drop

Confident lips overthrown by fear

Fearing nothing but the possibility: he gets near

He robbed my heart as he got the song he came for

His goodbye smile shattered my core’s core


He’s a robber!


Ground was shaking against my beat

Crawling darkness wished to fleet

Back again, again we met

Before sunrise a pleasing sunset

He drew me closer till we unite

Drawing on my shoulder a kiss so light

"Metamorphosis" Painting by Vladimir Kush

“Metamorphosis” Painting by Vladimir Kush

His lips blanketed me over sand

Couldn’t resist every touch of his hand

He roamed my skin;

Out and in

Till every inch begged for more

Smilingly he showered
each in galore

Thirsty I was indeed

Drinking love in greed

As he responded in focused tender

Till our ecstasy woke up to thunder

I’m grabbing a pillow and wildly wet..

Ticks ticked no more; breaths found no outlet

Since that dream dressing gloomy mood

Six months; intolerable interlude


He’s a robber!


In steady steps; strolled my shop another time

Yet seeking no rhythmic rhyme

Beats ding; others in swing

He’s a robber who wrapped me a diamond ring


Oh he’s a robber!

 Signature

36 thoughts on “Robber!

  1. Mira, I’ve missed you terribly….but as always, you were worth the waiting. Every true love and every passion is a story of unexpected (and unexplained) transformation. If we are the same person before and after, it surely means we haven’t loved enough. Beautiful read on this most wonderous of days. ~ Love you, Bobbie

"Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought & the thought has found its words"; I know mine's make no sun shines, but....YOU can tell better!

