Late Confession

Silence tonight’s ringing through my ear

Let it go, it’s something can’t I hear

Mainly the only thing I blame myself for

Hundreds he asked if he was just a friend or more

Not a single time I showed any obsession

Too late now comes my confession;

You’ve conquered the mind and the heart

The day you stepped in to my life is my life’s start

In streams of real tastes you bathed me

Organizing the world as it should be

Me, to happiness you wedded;

“Life’s no scratch paper to be shredded”

You drew and paint a world so rustic

You’ve made it ours; simple yet like magic

Every single thing there sounded merrier

For you believed that no war’s won by a sad warrior

Your Wall:'(
You built me
a castle

And you left in
a hustle

Saying no even proper goodbye

Leaving me peace
in mourning color
to dye 


I’ve walked in tears
to that room
by the end of the hall

I’ve seen what
you painted over
your wall;


Widow has become the Bride before she walks that aisle

Fate carved “The End” before she even started her Tale

Signature

58 thoughts on “Late Confession

  1. I love this, Mira Jay. It reminds me of all the reasons I’ve missed you…..

    Love does this to us. It’s not only a person you’ll miss, but the person you were within their light – maybe even a little of the person you were before everything changed. That’s the real crux; once you know, you can never go back to not knowing. Love to you always, Bobbie

  2. This poem is one of the deepest and most powerful I’ve read from you; although I’m guessing that a tragedy occurred in your life (a loss of a loved one? You mentioned earlier in the thread about a hidden true story in the piece; I hope I haven’t reintroduced any sad sentiments…)

    Notwithstanding, I wish you very well and pray that you may be comforted and blanketed in peace. Thanks for visiting my blog again; may God richly bless you!

    • O’ Nell. it’s fine dear; you’ve caused nothing because you can’t bring back to mind what’s never leaving it…
      Thanks for your peaceful embrace; much needed..
      Love & Light & many wishes for a great weekend

  3. Your poem is a great way to mark your return my sister! The light of your words is always a blessing. I had left a longer comment but it must not have taken! But I am glad you have returned…you were missed! Much love and light to you always!

  4. love makes a poet, and then pain makes the poet even better. Its been a while since I came to read your work, and now I wonder why!!!
    I can feel your pain and hurt … but there is nothing that I can say to make it better. But a warm hug, and a silent prayer for you.
    Let the words flow, they help ebb the tears …

    • That’s a profound definition&true as well…
      Pardon me if my poetry carries clouds to your blue skies but it’s my beat that I can’t cease:(
      Any way thanks for stopping by&excuse me for not showing into your world but I can barely find time to check my own page; hope soon enough I’ll be back to the blog-sphere; till then hope you’ll leave me much to explore:)

      Peace & Light

    • O’ Will; I’ve missed your sweet presence here as much as I do your Haiku in time my schedule’s not showing the least expected blankness…
      May you be on a safe track dear…
      Peace & Light

  5. Haven’t visited you for a long time, Mira, but you haven’t lost any of your charm. This piece has a familiar ring to it, like a bit of deja vu. Beautifully done.
    Paul

  6. “Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought & the thought has found its words”; I know mine’s make no sun shines, but….YOU can tell better! !I like this ! Ilike your blog you are great Thank you for your gentle
    comment! with love maxima

"Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought & the thought has found its words"; I know mine's make no sun shines, but....YOU can tell better!

