Behind Bricks

…Another trip! Oh no

Cups of tears to sip and a smile to draw

Please kiss me not before you go


I’m okay; scratch no worries on your mind

Spare me hugs with a fake beat signed

Shut that door; no girl will cry behind


The Weak you know was only weak, for you wished her so

But to be strong, you taught her when you didn’t even know

Look at her now, with you, her fears will go

"Lilac Cottage" painting by Thomas Kinkade

“Lilac Cottage” painting by Thomas Kinkade

Go… go plant your weaknesses in another

Play the hero upon stealing her warmth for your cold feather

And remember me not when she discovers the snake beneath branded leather

Pack your things along with that mini-mouse

Forget not to take the hidden behind the bricks of this house

Only then you won’t go short of lies
to feed her as you browse


Do yourself a favor and act not The Weak

Go now; I’ve a life to climb its peak

I’ve gardens to grow on a pale cheek


Go now and come back no more

Won-battles never make a won-war

You might have won it all, but you’ve long lost your core…

Signature

30 thoughts on “Behind Bricks

  1. o, this breaks me……………and I wonder to the ‘one more times’ we allow of love to hold us……one more ‘let me find you here’…………. o, this way…….this sweet sweet way………… I love this, Mira ~ and you, Bobbie

"Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought & the thought has found its words"; I know mine's make no sun shines, but....YOU can tell better!

