Once upon a Passion

 

Touch me with a passion only read in fairy tales

Leave my heartbeat over my body to draw trails

Seal my breath with tender lips over parcels and parts setting sails

Touch me with a passion only heard in Love songs

Wipe away the thin thread between rights and wrongs

Lead my soul to where it ever belongs

Touch me with a passion only hidden in perfume bottles

Book me a room down your lap; I’m sick of cold hotels

Tailor me a religion away of old gospels

27. Rut, Tomasz - Ecstasy

“Ecstasy” Painting by Tomasz Rut

 

Touch me with a passion only matured in wine jars

Take my hand and let’s dance beneath stars

Lock me down your heart so I can taste freedom behind bars

Touch me with a passion only sealed in longing-prayers

Play my beat like pro-guitar players

Hush my thoughts for a while like do, to crowds, powerful mayors

Touch me with a passion best played between an orphaned swell and a deserted shore

Touch me with that same passion just once more

Touch me to lose sense of time…then touch me no more.

 

Signature

25 thoughts on “Once upon a Passion

  1. I am so moved by your words – They reflect a sense of purpose to the heart, so deep, and perhaps so rare, that the lovers know as Whitney Houston said ‘a moment in the soul can last forever’. Thank you for sharing your touch …

  2. May your New Year be very prosperous, joyful, full of love, happiness and inner peace! May each day find smiles aplenty within your heart and soul. I miss you my sister, and I always keep you wrapped in blankets of prayers. Hugs and blessings to you always!

  3. Touch me with a thought that heals
    Every breath that memory steals
    Touch me with the strands of wisdom
    I still beat to a divine rhythm

"Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought & the thought has found its words"; I know mine's make no sun shines, but....YOU can tell better!

